The educational modalities in professional training, graduate degrees and continuing education can be of different types and their curriculum units vary depending on their levels of complexity.

In this sense, it is very important to specify the level of granularity of the learning process in question:



Level 4 Mode: Discipline-Masters-Degree-Course.
Level 3 Modular Unit: Subject-Course-Module.
Level 2 Didactic Unit: Topic-Theme-Lesson.
Level 1 Learning Unit: Class-Activity-Meeting.

Any of these learning processes must have at least the following well-defined components:

  1. Objectives to be achieved at the end of the process. What for?
  2. Roles of students and teachers. Who is it for? Who will be the facilitators and / or guardians?
  3. Time needed to implement the objectives. When?
  4. Resources (teaching aids, learning tools) What? How many?
  5. Context in which teaching activities will be developed. Where?
  6. Contents and skills achieved during the process. What?
  7. Teaching strategy to follow for the development and dynamics of the teaching process, including the necessary interaction (communication between students and tutors) and Feedback (formative assessment activities and / or certificates). How?

Among the benchmarks of the VCPH is the Educational Model that establishes the principles and methodological standards for the design, implementation and evaluation of learning processes on campus.

- Educational Model